• No Sales Taxes
  • Free No-Hassle Returns
  • All Products 100% Guaranteed
  • Fast Free Shipping On All Orders

M-F 9-10 EST Hablamos Español
Orders placed before 5 PM EST ship the same day FREE SHIPPING on all orders Details

Product reviews for:
     
$65.33
5 Stars based on 45 Review(s)
Rick
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IMMUNE SYSTEM BOOST
July 7, 2014
I have benn using Potent C Guard for 1 year and feel awesome.

Millie
Palatine, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Potent C Guard Powder
June 20, 2014
This is a high quality excellent vitamin C. I needed one that didn't contain MSG, gluten or corn and this vitamin meets all the criteria. It reduces inflammation and is outstanding when viruses hit the family.

Dale
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Potent C Guard Powder 16 oz (454 Grams)
June 14, 2014
I ordered this product because my doctor reccomended I use this along with several other liquid anti fungals 3-4 x a day for valley fever/ or candida. This form of supplementation is so much easier to use vs taking tablets/ or capsules. I love how it works and will continue to order this product when I finish the bottle. This powdered form of Vitamin C, last a good long time!! It is a much more cost effective way to utilize this supplement.
Cons:
You must remember to rinse your mouth after taking this supplement due to damage to tooth enamel if mouth is not rinsed properly.

kathy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
May 4, 2014
I really enjoy using this product. It is easy to use and balance the amount you need as compared to taking capsules or tablets.

Lisa
Camp Hill, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Aids in the Detoxification process with lyme disease
February 19, 2014
I have chronic lyme disease and utilize this product on a regular basis to help with the detoxification. This product is top quality and provide excellent results if used on a regular basis.

cynthia
ann arbor, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best vitamin C!
January 31, 2014
Potent Guard C was suggested by my integrative medicine doctor who has done research into different vitiman C's. He uses it with his cancer patients with very good results. Because it's absorbed quickly by your body, no waiting for a table to break down and then excreting most of it, you get the best value for your money. I use it 2x daily, year round and really see a difference if I run out.
Pros:
great for those who can't take pills better absorption and utilization than pill form no stomach upsets

Sue
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best vitamin c in a powder form!
December 24, 2013
I have been taking Perque Potent C Guard, as recommended by my Nutritionist and Integrative Physician, for almost 2 years now. Not only do I feel that it gives me a boost of energy but I've been very healthy..... no colds, sore throats, nothing in over 2 years!
Pros:
Potent C Guard is very easy to take in a small glass of water with every meal and it's virtually tasteless. The quality of this supplement is, IMHO, superior!
Cons:
The only con is the price. It is very expensive!

Lynn
Portland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No stomach upset!
December 12, 2013
I've been taking Perque's Potent C Guard for at least a year now. It's the only form of Vitamin C I can take without it messing up my stomach! I just put some stevia in the water with the C Guard and I'm confident it keeps the viruses at bay. Without it, I seem more susceptible to getting sick. A bit pricey, but worth it!

Gini
Alexandria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product
December 3, 2013
My whole family takes this. It is especially wonderful when we begin allergic reactions or colds beginning to come on. My husband finds it helpful when he is under an excessive amount of stress. Highly recommend.

Jenny
Woodbridge, VA
1 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best I've ever had
September 26, 2013
I love Potent C Guard Powder. I've tried other, less expensive brands of Vitamin C powder, but I've run into clotting in the bottle or not dissolving in water. Potent C Guard is the only Vitamin C powder I like.
Pros:
potent
Cons:
a bit pricey

Joe
Rockford IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy On The Stomach
September 23, 2013
Just started using Potent C Guard Powder, but I did notice it it's much easier on the stomach than other Vitamin C. Will continue to use Potent C Guard Powder since it's buffered and non GMO. :)
Pros:
Effective. Ease of use.
Cons:
Cost.

Jen
Portland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
quality product and fast service
August 1, 2013
Pureformulas has quality produce and fast service.
Pros:
no additives
Cons:
expense

Gaviota
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best sourse of V-C
June 28, 2013
I love Potent C Guard Powder!!
Pros:
Its effectiveness!

Jennifer
Greensboro, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best C Powder
June 12, 2013
My Doctor put me on Potent C Guard Powder. After I ran out, I tried a less expensive brand [about a 1/3 of the price]. The less expensive brand gave me horrible stomach cramps, and it tasted horrible. The Perque brand has a fizzy, light taste, and does not kill my stomach. I mix it with a little bit of Stevia when drinking it in water. I definitely notice more energy when I take it. I take 1 teaspoon a day. This is my go to Vitamin C!
Pros:
Fizzes when mixed into water. Boosts energy
Cons:
a little tart in taste.

Dona
Franksville, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gives me energy
May 21, 2013
My nutritionist--who's a stickler for only the best quality supplements--recommended Potent C Guard Powder. We were working to get my overall body chemistry in better shape, but I found this gives me energy! It also gives a nice citrus flavor when I add it to my daily iced tea which is especially nice since I also usually add other, less tasty, things to my iced tea.

Lisa
San Mateo, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent !
May 21, 2013
We love Potent C Guard Powder and use it daily when we are home. The quality is by far the best and we love how potent the dose is. Be sure to transfer what you are using into a smaller jar to prevent the entire bottle from oxidation.

kelly
chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best vitamin C
April 27, 2013
I can't live without Potent C Guard Powder. The only time I get sick is during times when I failed to order Vitamin C on time. It's great for food allergies too.

Rae
Lansing MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
April 23, 2013
Potent C Guard Powder is great tasting and helps me with inflammation.

Sunny
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Recommended by doctor
April 18, 2013
Potent C Guard Powder is quality. It's hard to find powdered C that is non gmo.
Pros:
It's easy to use , very pure.
Cons:
Wish it was in glass bottles.

Beth
Williamsburg, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this product!
April 4, 2013
Have taken Potent C Guard Powder twice a day since last fall and have stayed well the entire time. Normally I'm sick throughout the winter and I feel great. Plus unlike vitamin C pills which burn my throat, this never does!
Pros:
Everything! Easy to take...just mix with water!

Amanda
San Antonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Taste
March 27, 2013
My naturopath recommended that I take Potent C Guard Powder to help with chronic constipation and general well being. I notice a huge difference in the way my body feels if I forget to take it. I like to squeeze a little lemon juice to bump up the lemon flavor to something closer to lemonade. It helps me drink it faster instead of letting it sit and get warm.
Pros:
Easy to take, even with water. No need to disguise the taste.

Jennifer
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this product
March 24, 2013
I have been very happy with all Perque products so far. They are free on any extra unnecessary toxins/additives. I like the powder form so I can adjust the dosing accordingly for my family.
Pros:
powder form, l-ascorbate, buffered, taste
Cons:
high price

Leila
Elk Grove, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Potent C Guard Powder
March 19, 2013
Potent C Guard Powder is easy to take, just mixes with water. I like to add a bit of Sweet Leaf lemon Drop stevia.

beth
Vero Beach Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Vitamin C source
March 14, 2013
Potent C Guard Powder is the easiest way to get your extra Vitamin C. Taste is perfect and powder dissolves easily.
Pros:
Dissolves easily
Cons:
No issue

David
Rogers, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Positive Results
March 8, 2013
Have been using Potent C Guard Powder for about 6 months and have had very positive results. Primarily maintaining wellness and keeping healthy. However, just recently I came down with some kind of a sinus/flu like condition that left me with chills, runny nose, aches, and very tired. I followed a Vitamin C nutrition therapy using Dr. Andrew Saul's new and expanded Doctor Yourself (Natural Healing) book as a reference. I took approx. 6,000 units of the Potent C Guard Powder four times a day and squeezed in a fresh lemon. I also took several tablespoons of Immunity Shots and several droppers of Silver Colloidal Silver water as well as using a netti pot 2-3 times a day. Was 100% better in one day and within 3 days was nearly back to normal, probably what most would call normal. A friend of mine told me had the same condition and it's been two weeks and he's still struggling with it. I've been a life long user of Vit. C and this has been the most effective for me. My wife uses the Perque Potent C Guard Capsules with great results. I'll supplement with the Capsules at meals away from home as well, but I use the powder once in the morning and once in the evening everyday. Great product!
Pros:
Dissolves easily. Taste is fine. Very effective for me.
Cons:
As a powder that needs to be dissolved in water it's not very portable to use outside the home. That's where I take the Perque Tabsules with me. I take one with every meal I eat.

Kimberly Nyce
Malden, Massachusetts
5 Stars
Quality product
February 17, 2013
A friend of mine recommended that I use Perque's Potent C Guard Powder about two years ago when I was diagnosed with Chemical Sensitivities and Lyme Disease. I tried other brands and Perque had the best taste. I use it every morning mixed with my lemon water and electrolytes. I use it to help neutralize reactions that I have from exposures to allergens or chemicals. I swear by Potent C Guard Powder as I can feel the difference immediately when I take it -- it eases my symptoms. It's a great way to flush out toxins in the body.
Pros:
pleasant taste dissolves easily
Cons:
A little more expensive than other brands, but well worth the investment.

Carolyn
Manchester, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE VERY BEST QUALITY!
January 17, 2013
Potent C Guard Powder is excellent and provides me with great results. Vitamin C is one of the most critical supplements for the body. Dr. Pauling had it right so many decades ago!
Pros:
The effervescence is refreshing!
Cons:
nothing!

Kristie McGovern
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Potent C Guard Powder is GREAT
December 4, 2012
My kids don't even know it is mixed in with their morning juice! And that is a challenge
Pros:
Tastes good/...mixed
Cons:
none

Glenn
Cary, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Potent C Guard Powder 16 oz
December 4, 2012
Doctor recommend to me for Vitamin C flush, works well for this. Also take it daily, one bottle lasts me over 6 months.
Pros:
easy to dissolve
Cons:
somewhat expensive

Dolores
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Potent C Guard Powder 16 oz
November 14, 2012
I have been using Potent C Guard Powder since my Doctor recommended it about 10 years ago. It is the best powdered vitamin c mixture I have found.
Pros:
It is easy to digest. It contains calcium as well as C.
Cons:
It is expensive compared to other powdered formulas.

dorothy
chicago, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This company is great! Everyone should order from them!
June 23, 2012
This is the best company to order products from they are fast and safe. I had Potent C Guard Powder send to my work place and I was so surprise how fast it arrived. The Vitamin C was recommended by Doctor and it works!
Pros:
Great product Excellent company to order products from
Cons:
none

Lorraine
new York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Potent C Guard Powder by Perque is the best!
May 19, 2012
I've tried them all

Dan
Dowagiac, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best
February 10, 2012
I have been chocking down "C" capsules for many years ... Potent C Guard Powder is great, tastes good and is very potent, I don't have to take 9 grams to get 3 in my body, and my Dr. recommended it (is that different)
Pros:
Taste, amount you need to take, and no capsules
Cons:
NOTHING

Thomas
San Diego,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Use it daily
February 2, 2012
I use Potent C Guard Powder daily. It is a very good way to take vitamin C. It has a pleasnat taste and with a little powdered pure stevia it is great. I think it helps with my health problems. PureFormulas does a good job on shipping.
Pros:
taste potency easy to use think it maks a differencs
Cons:
Kind of expensive but it works.

ZENNA BROWN
SALISBURY, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT PRODUCT
February 1, 2012
WE HAVE GIVEN POTENT C GUARD POWDER TO MY MOTHER FOR 20 YEARS. IT HELPS HER IN MANY WAYS. SHE IS 97 AND IS IN GOOD HEALTH FOR HER AGE,
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
NOTHING

To Your Health!
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Potent C Guard Powder 16 oz (454 Grams) by Perque
January 7, 2012
This brand was highly recommended to me by my M.D. It's a MUCH higher grade of Vit C than the liquid Vit C that I previously used. Comparing the # of servings, the % daily value, and the price... Potent C Guard Powder is a great value for the money. (For the sale price of $40.95, that's 14 cents/serving for 2,640% of the daily value.) Perque is a quality product and I can see and feel the difference in the clarity and softness of my skin. It's also helped to keep sinus issues, colds, etc. at bay. PureFormulas provides good pricing and quick shipping.

3Bengalbutts
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great taste!
January 3, 2012
I love my Potent C, I has a great taste. I tried some other product and it was nasty brown and wasn't anything like this nice lemon flavor.

Lisa
Mill Valley, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent service and product!
November 14, 2011
My package arrived within a few days of ordering! Potent C Guard Powder is the only thing that keeps the colds and flu away from me for the entire winter. When I don't take it, I seem to get every cold and, often,the flu every winter. No longer! Potent C Guard Powder is a Godsend!

jewelz
byron il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perque Potent C Guard Powder
October 28, 2011
love Potent C Guard Powder vitamin C. Good taste with no added flavors.

Susanne
Scottsdale, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Potent C Guard Powder
October 22, 2011
I have used Potent C Guard Powder for several years but my source has become too complicated and I want the larger bottles. I love the product because it never upsets my stomache, I can modify the amount easily to match my stress and general health and it works as a cleanser, too. I purchase for my adult daughter, a very picky customer, and she seems to be equally happy with Potent C Guard Powder vitamin C source.

Damon
Central Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Vitamin C around!!!
September 4, 2011
I love Potent C Guard Powder Vitamin C. It has a high bioavailablilty and is corn free. Potent C Guard Powder mixes well in water and the taste is pleasant. I highly recommend a top notch vitamin C supplement and Potent C Guard Powder is by far the best I've encountered. I have taken Potent C Guard Powder product for 6 months and feel great. I no longer fear catching the flu! I take the powder version in the morning and evening and the tablet version midday. Very highly recommended,,,Corn free..GMO free,,,list goes on
Pros:
High bioavailablilty Corn free GMO free Gluten free Sugar free Soy free MSG free Casein free
Cons:
That I don't have stockpiles of it.....lol

robert
penna.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great
August 23, 2011
v good

Nancy
Cary, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
May 12, 2011
Purchase with Pureformula was very smooth and quick shipping:)
Pros:
Potent C Guard in powder form is easy to take and easy on my stomach.
Cons:
price.

Nate Thompsonn
Green Bay, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERQUE Potent C Guard Powder
March 17, 2011
This product is a MUST HAVE if you are diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis. I have had three separate doctors recommend this supplement along with other PERQUE products to my diet. This supplement not only is beneficial to managing Ulcerative Colitis but in helping during times of flare-ups. I have a friend with similar problems as I have with my Ulcerative Colitis and since he has been on the PERQUE supplements he has had no problems and reportedly feels great! It is true that you only get out of your body as much as you put into it. PERQUE has helped with maintaining my overall good health and managing my Ulcerative Colitis.
Pros:
With PERQUE you are guaranteed to be getting the purist of ingredients without the worries of the possibility of unwanted cross contamination that other products cannot guarantee. PERQUE stands behind their products which are backed by clinical research, the results of which are fully published for customer review.
Cons:
This as well as other PERQUE products are not cheap, especially when you compare it to other like products out there but what’s inside the bottle is what counts! How effective the product is and the benefits derived are what set PERQUE apart from the rest. It's hard to put a price on good health, and this product is not cheap, but in my opinion worth the expense.

Margaret A Murray
Forest Park Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good work
November 8, 2010
Product arrived in the allotted time in good condition



We don't share or sell your information. EVER.
Read our privacy policy.

PureFormulas stands behind the
authenticity of everything we sell.

PureFormulas has made it our mission to
provide you with an outstanding selection
of health and beauty products at highly
competitive prices.

Read our guarantee

Domestic orders placed by 5 PM Eastern
Time will be packed and shipped
the same day, pending verification of billing
information and the shipping method
selected. Orders containing out-of-stock
items or refrigerated items will be
processed as quickly as possible, but
won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed during
weekends and on major US holidays
(Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor
Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day
and New Years Day).

Read our shipping policy