• No Sales Taxes
  • Free No-Hassle Returns
  • All Products 100% Guaranteed
  • Fast Free Shipping On All Orders

M-F 9-10 EST Hablamos Español
Orders placed before 5 PM EST ship the same day FREE SHIPPING on all orders Details

Product reviews for:
     
$37.00
5 Stars based on 62 Review(s)
Kathy Songy
New Orleans, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!
July 9, 2014
MERIVA-SR was suggested to my mom by her primary care doctor on a regular check up visit. She suffers from severe arthritis symptoms & there aren't many medications she can take w/o side effects making her feel worse. We both decided to try this product as I have been experiencing the painful symptoms of arthritis due to inflamation. Our order was received within a few days & we began taking it immediately. We BOTH experienced dramatic relief within 3 days! Since my husband noticed the obvious improvements in both of us he asked me to order a bottle for him! (He's a skeptic & really surprised me with his request!). After just a few days of starting Meriva-SR, he also noticed a huge difference in being able to move more freely & get up without limping or being sore. We've ALL 3 continued to use this product since March of 2014 & won't let ourselves run out! By the way, my mom is 89, I am 60 and a Live-in Caregiver for her, & my husband is 62. The beauty of this all natural beneficial product is that we have experienced NO side effects & we feel so much better. I've recommended MERIVA-SR to everyone I can think of who has problems with Arthritis symptoms & will continue to do so. One doesn't realize just how much the daily aches & pains associated with such a disease can affect your whole quality of life, until you finally feel relief & realize how GOOD it is to have such a burden lifted from you!
Pros:
Easy to order & quick delivery! Inexpensive considering it's tremendous benefits! Quick results with no side effects!
Cons:
Just wish we'd have discovered this sooner!

Nicole
Portland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helps with my RA
July 1, 2014
At 26, being diagnosed with RA isn't really anyone's idea of a good time. This supplement is one of the few things that help keep the inflammation at bay. I have ben using this for several months and I still buy it. That alone says something.
Pros:
Helps with inflammation

Gayle
Pipe Creek, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A+ Product
June 25, 2014
My primary doctor recommended this product approximately 2-3 years ago. I trust her because she has never steered me wrong; just the opposite, she has helped me when no one else could. She researches all the products she recommends to her patients.

Gail
MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
April 6, 2014
We added this to our dog's diet at the advice of our vet. She has more energy than she has had in quite a while. She is twelve.

Sue
Northern Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works to reduce inflammation
April 4, 2014
I have been taking this product for several years. It was recommended by a Dr. as being the most pure and highly concentrated source of curcumin for the express purpose of reducing inflammation in my body caused by systemic lupus. It works people. I wouldn't be without it. Pure Formulas usually has the best price and I always search the internet before ordering. They are reliable and provide excellent service.

Theresa
Meriden,Ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Arthritis pain
February 9, 2014
Their is nothing better for inflammation and pain. I found it takes 3weeks for it to get into your system and take care of the pain and keep going.the phosptitalsyrine helps the hard to absorb curcumin get into your system and keep pain and inflammation at bay. Great Product!

Marjorie
Plano, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Meriva-SR 120 Vegetarian Capsules
February 8, 2014
I used to get these from my doctor but moved a couple of states away. I was pleased to find this same thing at Pure Formulas. They help greatly with pain in my knees due to mild osteoarthritis. I like the prices at Pure Formulas and also the Rewards Program. And my orders always come quickly.

cynthia
ann arbor, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top effectiveness and value
January 31, 2014
IT WORKS! I had a bad tendon injury on my forearm after excessive chainsaw use, a disaster for me as a professional landscaper. I could not use my arm, couldn't pick up anything which means I could work. My pharmacist suggested it to reduce my healing time and said he uses it himself. Apparently, it is the best turmeric formulation for the body to utilize, which of course means, it's the BEST VALUE! The swelling went down quickly and within 2 weeks, I was able to begin carefully working again. I also noticed that I wasn't having any back of knee pain after working, which I used to experience.
Pros:
Not expensive Works quickly and effectively on inflamation and injury Best value since you body can fully utilize it
Cons:
Nada!

Olga
Fort worth, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Inflama tion
December 5, 2013
My his and has Belén talking this for a year for inflamación and has kept him very good. It tajes time to work be cause its natural mediciné, but it works great

Amanda
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Curcumin and Phosphatidylcholine
November 4, 2013
For a product that has curcumin and phosphatidylcholine Meriva-SR is the cleanest and best one I found. I have seen inflammation go down after two bottles were consumed. I open the capsules and put it on food if I have too many pills to take. The capsules of Meriva-SR are easy to open and the taste is doable.

Sharon
Birmingham, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product!
September 19, 2013
I have spondylosis; and when inflamed, it can be quite painful. My preventative medicine physician recommended Meriva-SR to reduce the inflammation. It works wonderfully well when I use two in the morning and two in the afternoon. I like it, because it is a natural product without pharmaceutical side effects. I highly recommend Meriva-SR!
Pros:
It reduces my inflammation.

Nancy
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
August 23, 2013
I love Thorne Products always good quality.

Amy
Litchfield, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good product
July 8, 2013
I was recommended Meriva-SR by my doctor for chronic knee pain. After taking Meriva-SR for 5 weeks, my pain is significantly reduced. I am able to run every morning which I was having trouble doing before. I would recommend Meriva-SR to anyone with chronic pain who is looking to avoid prescription nsaids.

Don
Ocean View, HI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cancer
June 23, 2013
I ordered Meriva-SR for cancer treatment.

golde
Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must
June 9, 2013
Meriva-SR for good health a must.

Betty Ann
Delray Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what the doctor ordered!
May 22, 2013
I just received Meriva-SR that my integrative MD hematologist had me order as one of a dozen or more supplements I take to fortify my immune system. He is on the cutting edge of supplement savvy and so I trust this is indicated to fortify my body against disease and help keep my cells healthy!
Pros:
No side effects heretofore. It's cur cumin...the antioxidant found in turmeric.
Cons:
Haven't taken it that long to really tell how it works but no down side.

Brenda
Northern Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pain Relief
May 3, 2013
My cousins naturorpath recommended Meriva-SR combined with Thorne Phytoprophen for her arthritis pain. She has had amazing results, so I am going to try the combination as well.

Cherry
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Antioxidant for Autoimmune Disease
April 30, 2013
My functional doctor placed me on Meriva-SR - 2 caps twice daily - for autoimmune disease. Thorne i a very good company and I trust all their products.

tawnya
mesa az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great antiflammatory
April 10, 2013
I am using Meriva-SR for excess cytokine production which happens in body from die off of bacteria. I am using for my lyme disease and its really helping.
Pros:
quality and active ingredients
Cons:
none

Jesica
Saint Charles, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High curcumin concentration
March 17, 2013
This is a great product. My boyfriend takes high doses of Meriva-SR daily for eye health, to prevent macular degeneration and retinitis pigmentosa, both in his family. Usually he has to take 3-4 turmeric capsules daily, until we found this high dose capsule. Only one a day is needed!
Pros:
High curcumin

Joyce
Warsaw,IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent pain reliever
February 8, 2013
My doctor recommended that I use Meriva-SR for my back pain instead of NSAIDS which can cause problems with the body. I can't believe how well Meriva-SR works, I am on my 2nd month and have been able to do my daily routine and sleep better. I told my sister and my son and they have seen great results from it. I will never run out of Meriva-SR!
Pros:
takes away pain without any side effects
Cons:
none

Marsha
Oxford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Meriva-SR120
December 13, 2012
Meriva-SR was recomment by my naturalpathic physician for inflammation esp., of the GI tract. It works great and I will be using it regularly and will reorder from you when needed.
Pros:
Works great
Cons:
Always wish for lower prices

Elizabeth
Sunnyvale, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highly absorbable natural anti-inflammatory!
December 5, 2012
As a lyme patient, I have rampant inflammation in my body, and Meriva-SR is one of the best ways to help cut down the inflammation. I take 2 capsules in the morning and 2 at night. It is much more highly absorbable than Enhansa, both of which are curcumin. 4 capsules of Meriva-SR is equivalent to 24 capsules of Enhansa!
Pros:
highly absorbable natural anti-inflammatory

Cindy
Irvine, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this product!
November 13, 2012
Very good to get the best benefits of all ingredients. I would recomend Meriva-SR
Pros:
best obsorption

Susann
seattle, wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Meriva-SR 120 Vegetarian Capsules
November 11, 2012
Terrific experience. Fast delivery!

Anne
Davis, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Meriva-SR 120
November 11, 2012
Meriva-SR works well to help with inflammation caused by lyme disease and co-infections.

Mary
Clearwater, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product for reducing inflammation in the body.
November 6, 2012
I just starting using Meriva-SR a few weeks ago for inflammation, so it is too early to tell how well it is working. I believe I need to give it some more time for it to build up in my system.
Pros:
Contains curcumin, which is very effective as an anti-inflammatory. This company produces good products.Was highly recommended by my doctor.
Cons:
As you need to take 6 pills per day, I will go through one bottle every 3 weeks.

Steve
Portland oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best I have used to date
November 5, 2012
An excellent anti inflammatory for my melanoma condition and multiple resections. I highly recommend Meriva-SR and this manufacturer. Thanks

Ginger
Phoenix, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gives relief
October 31, 2012
My NMD put me on Meriva-SR as I have CREST Syndrome, and RA, Meriva-SR relieves the swelling and joint problems. I have been on it for two years strted with 6 a day and now on 3 a day and I can tell if I miss a day, it hurts.
Pros:
decreases swelling Joints work less pain
Cons:
Price quantity needed

Rick
Rochester N. Y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great results
July 7, 2012
Meriva-SR was originally prescribed to me by my chiropractor I have been using for 3 years. After 2 meniscus tears my knee joints are pain free.Thanks to Meriva-SR.

RICHARD
Southport NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Was recommended by Dr. Whitaker
February 20, 2012
Have been using Meriva-SR for approx. 2 months . Hope its working.!!!!
Pros:
easy to take
Cons:
N/A

James
Palo Cedro, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
eriva SR benefits
December 19, 2011
I have used Meriva since November 2010 taking 1 capsule per day. A Christian minister recommended it. I took it to relieve pain in my knees, shoulder and wrists. An unexpected benefit was greatly improved brain function, both memory and abilityt to process information.

Kim
Lancaster, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Has helped
November 13, 2011
I ordered the Thorne Brand because I have been extremely satisfied over the years with Thorne products. I got Meriva-SR one to help with a swollen knee, I believe it has helped.

JaLue Smith
Salina, KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I really like Meriva-SR!
October 22, 2011
I have added Mervia to my daily protocol in treating my Lyme Disease symptoms. I have greatly improved over the 6 months I have been taking it.

Gram
Aspen CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pure Formulas is great!
July 11, 2011
I've been using this product for about nine months now at my naturopath's request, and PureFormulas filled my order faster than any vendor ever!

Becky
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality Curcumin
June 8, 2011
Same product (but lower price) that my Naturopath recommended

Tamera
Gresham, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great antiinflammatory
June 3, 2011
Good quality curmerin at a good price
Pros:
Love the quality of Thorne products.

Sandy
Meadow Vista, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Back Pain Cure!
June 1, 2011
I was prescribed the Meriva-SR capsules by my naturopath approx 2 mos ago. We are trying to control back pain associated with tarlov cyst disease. I saw a huge improvement within just a couple weeks.

Heather
Hickory, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
June 1, 2011
Recently began using Meriva-SR at the recommendation of my naturopathic oncologist. So far so good...

marcia
Phoenix, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
May 28, 2011
It is working very well

Larry
Birmingham, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Competitive Price
May 22, 2011
Your price is very competitive and delivery was quick.

Ana
Seattle, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
May 22, 2011
Meriva-SR has helped me reduce the chronic pain I have had for years by a significant amount. I don't have to take ibuprofin nearly as often as I used to and I am able to sleep better since I don't have as much pain. It works well on an as needed basis but at this point I just take it every day and I love it.
Pros:
Very effective.

Linda
Lansing, Mi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Meriva-SR (curcumin)
May 18, 2011
This was prescribed by my doctor. I was pleased with your sale price. I am taking it for it's anti inflammatory properties. I had a lot of pain and stiffness in my hands, which have improved.

Deborah
Cincinnati, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helps cut down on pain
May 13, 2011
My primary care physician recommended Meriva-SR to me for pain. Although my pain isn't completely gone, on most days it is anywhere between 60% to 80% better than it was. I love Meriva-SR and this company has it reasonably priced, free shipping and comes quickly; can't ask for better service.
Pros:
Effective and no side effects

Barbara
Alhambra CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Neriva-SR
May 11, 2011
Meriva-SR, was ordered for my dog as a medication for her liver problem.
Pros:
It helped with my dog's liver condition.

BBM
Denver,CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
April 28, 2011
I've been taking Meriva-SR for a few months at the advice of my doctor. It does seem to help reduce inflammation, which has been quite helpful.

Gary
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Price, Good Product, Good results
April 22, 2011
Recommended by my Naturopath. Helped get my prostititus symptoms to settle down.
Pros:
Consistent quality Easy to swallow

patrick Flanagan
Kennewick Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product
March 26, 2011
Too soon to tell.
Pros:
The price is right.
Cons:
Nothing.

Julia
St. Albans, Vt
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
March 24, 2011
concentrated ingredients support the immune syndrome and help cells against cancer
Pros:
no side effects

Barb T
Beaverton OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Stuff
March 22, 2011
Helps with keeping the inflammation down!
Pros:
Easy capsules to swallow.
Cons:
Dont take too much... bad gas and bowel upset.

Russell
Conroe TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SUPER ANTI INFLAMATORY
March 21, 2011
I use Meriva SR daily as an anti inflamatory for arthritic foot pain. Had been using plain 500 mg capsules of curcumin. Meriva-SR works as well or better than regular curcumin and is easy to take and absorb with no gastric distress for me. Quick shipping on Meriva-SR from this fantastic company.
Pros:
It works great as a daily anti inflamatory. Best price around with free shipping and in stock.
Cons:
Nothing

Joyce
Pittsburgh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
March 20, 2011
I received my item quickly and am happy with it.

Susan
Maine
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price for a great product
March 13, 2011
Meriva-SR was recommended by my naturopath.

Vicki
Sacramento
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Meriva-SR as an Anti-inflammatory
March 13, 2011
The product arrived quickly. I had purchased it elsewhere before and have been taking it for months. Although I can't say for sure that the curcumin is responsible, since taking it I have had less joint pain. My friends with more supplement knowledge than I recommended this particular product. Even my doctor :-) had positive things to say about curcumin (in general) as an anti-inflammatory. He said that it is well researched and that some people use it for IBS. I have read that a study showed that curcumin may also be good for bone health.
Pros:
Good price (sale), fast shipping. Supposed to be more bioavailable than other curcumin products.
Cons:
Nothing.

Roberta
Redding, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chronic Pain Be Gone
February 16, 2011
Twenty year knee discomfort is finally a past experience. At times it would become really aggravating and fire up. . None of the tumeric products I previously tried did anything except take the edge off. This was an awsome surprise to be totally pain free. Thank you for Meriva-SR. It is allowing me to excercize again..
Pros:
Meriva-SR works!
Cons:
There is nothing to dislike.

Mike Sharfe
cincinnati
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Fantastic
February 15, 2011
No stomach pain , no side effects . I love it .
Pros:
It is 100% as advertised
Cons:
Not Applicable

Rosemary Gauck
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Meriva-SR
February 15, 2011
It really helps relieve inflamation.

Sandy
Millville, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great for inflammation
January 23, 2011
It has helped to keep the inflammation down. No more pain
Pros:
No more pain

CM
San Francisco, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Take
January 10, 2011
My naturopath recommended this particular type of curcumin supplement as he says that it has the best absorption rate. The pills are easy to swallow and are easy on the stomach.

april
jackson
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
not sure yet
December 30, 2010
been taking 5-6 Meriva a day for about 5 weeks now as prescribed by Chiropractor for a pinched nerve. So far I do not seem to have much results. I have a little less tingling and numbness in my hands/fingers but think my problem is more than what Meriva can handle. My Chiro swears by the anti-inflammatory process Meriva gives but I can't say it works - i can't say it doesn't either! Maybe I need to give it more time.
Pros:
No side effects-all natural
Cons:
you have to take a lot of capsules.

Dee
maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
December 12, 2010
prescribed by my naturopath and it has mad a huge difference. I had run out and being off of it even a few days it was very noticable how much a difference it was making!
Pros:
it works
Cons:
nothing

Mary
Bellingham, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
iT REALLY WORKS!!
October 12, 2010
I've got a lot of problems with bursitis and a herniated disk in my lower back, and I've been on Celebrex etc for many years. Since discovering Meriva-SR 2 years ago, I'm completely off the prescription anti-inflammatories, and doing fine! It not only works, it's actually good for you, how can you beat that?
Pros:
it does as much as Celebrex to reduce bursitis and other joint pains, and it's good for you
Cons:
can't think of any...



We don't share or sell your information. EVER.
Read our privacy policy.

PureFormulas stands behind the
authenticity of everything we sell.

PureFormulas has made it our mission to
provide you with an outstanding selection
of health and beauty products at highly
competitive prices.

Read our guarantee

Domestic orders placed by 5 PM Eastern
Time will be packed and shipped
the same day, pending verification of billing
information and the shipping method
selected. Orders containing out-of-stock
items or refrigerated items will be
processed as quickly as possible, but
won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed during
weekends and on major US holidays
(Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor
Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day
and New Year’s Day).

Read our shipping policy