• No Sales Taxes
  • Free No-Hassle Returns
  • All Products 100% Guaranteed
  • Fast Free Shipping On All Orders

M-F 9-10 EST Hablamos Español
Orders placed before 5 PM EST ship the same day FREE SHIPPING on all orders Details

Product reviews for:
     
$61.95
4.5 Stars based on 50 Review(s)
Carl
Milpitas, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mediclear
July 28, 2014
Our Chiropractor had my wife do a two week cleanse with Mediclear. It's rice based with no corn or soy. We needed a second bottle. I bought it from Pure Formulas because of price and speed of delivery. In general, I like all the Thorne products I have tired.

Sherry
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what I expected
May 27, 2014
The Mediclear Plus was exactly what we expected. Thank you for the quick delivery.

Jodi
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
April 23, 2014
I order this product to help detox my colon and get extra protein in my diet. Recommended by Naturopathic Doctor. High protein level causes gas but taken amino acids helped. The taste is not so good, but mixed with chocolate almond milk and a frozen banana made a delicious treat.

evy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent product
April 14, 2014
Excellent product-read the ingredient list and you'll be AMAZED at everything this packs into one dose!

Esther
Chicago area, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
March 24, 2014
Naturalpath doctor put me on this for protein. Helping me restore health

cindy
Vashon Wa.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Going to give it more time.
October 12, 2013
I have rare multiple conditions. Can only tolerate a quarter scoop with a filling meal. Soy intolerance and this did have a small amount. Also the vitamin C= abscorbic acid is very hard on my intestinal tract. But also notice some slight improvement, and Love all the other ingredient's..A lot of us I think who need MediClear Plus cleansing drink do have sensitive GI tracks, Even those of us that eat a healthy diet. I'm going to keep at it for a few months. I think the benefits are worth it. Is anything in here from a GMO crop? Very important to me and others. Thank you. looking forward to better health.
Pros:
Health benefits, easy, many good things.
Cons:
said soy free. when arrived , I saw a couple days later it has a small amount. very sensitive rare conditions. the vitamin C-ascorbic acid was very hard on my GI tract. Always has been. I eat very healthy. Can only use a quarter scoop for now.

Christine Chae
Hawaii
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
mediclear-plus
October 8, 2013
MediClear Plus was recommended by my homeopathic chiropractor, who has helped me tremendously with my Pre -menopause symptoms.
Pros:
once you get used to the taste, which takes a few days, its okay. I like this item because with the other supplements i take, it has helped me my difficulties during menopause.
Cons:
the one aspect of this item that I do not care for is the grittiness of the powder that sits on the bottom of the cup.

JOB
Denham Springs, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best I ever felt
August 15, 2013
I have used MediClear Plus since 2005. I credit it to putting my RA under control for 6 years. After years of trying to get me husband to use MediClear Plus and diet, it did it. He was amazed at how feel he felt. He said, "I wish I had done this years ago. I had no idea how much better I would feel."
Pros:
How much better I feel.
Cons:
Taste. I mix it with frozen pineapples and a banana. Taste better.

suzieQ
cleve, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for liver support
July 17, 2013
I alternate between regular Medi Clear and the Plus as MediClear Plus has a few more good ingredients in it but both are recommended by my doctor so both are great!!!

barb
Tacoma, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cleans
June 30, 2013
MediClear Plus is a great cleansing system. My N.D. put me on it, and it seems to be doing a great job. I've taken laser and foot baths in conjunction to this, and we can see that it is systematically cleaning the various systems of my body. MediClear Plus also includes a special diet with food elimination, and then a gradual re-introduction of foods. I'm looking forward to that portion of my program.
Pros:
It works

Staci
Seal Beach, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Product!
June 6, 2013
I highly recommend MediClear Plus. We were recommended MediClear Plus from a holistic nutritionist and could not be happier with the results. Both my husband and I use this product daily and it really helps with digestion and feeling bloated.

Luis E Lopez
San Diego, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MediClear Plus
May 2, 2013
I am enjoying drinking MediClear Plus with strawberries, bananas and papaya. MediClear Plus makes a delicious smoothie and know it's a great way to detox my body.
Pros:
It's powder form
Cons:
not applicable

Julie
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great ingredients
April 26, 2013
I found MediClear Plus after looking for a high-quality detox program following recommendations from Wellness Resources. Have had great results so far.
Pros:
Quality ingredients Ease of use
Cons:
Somewhat chalky mouth feel

Nanette
Quad Cities, Il
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good protein
April 20, 2013
I have enjoyed MediClear Plus that makes a nice shake with fruit and coconut milk, and I think the extra nutrition is helping control my inflammation.
Cons:
A little gritty

mel
ny
2 Stars
not sure it does anything for me
April 15, 2013
I've used MediClear Plus a while based on a doctor's suggestion but I haven't noticed a difference in energy, inflammation or detoxification.
Pros:
tastes fine, mixes well in a smoothie
Cons:
don't think it does what it promises for me

GBS
Lacombe, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Protein powder
April 1, 2013
My doctor recommended MediClear Plus years ago when I was trying to recover from injuries caused in an accident. I have never been able to take any other protein powder. MediClear Plus goes into my protein smoothie every morning and I can tell before the day is over if I miss it. MediClear Plus is the best ever.
Pros:
It supplies good protein without any negative effects that I have experienced with every other protein powder that I have every tried.
Cons:
No dislikes at all.

Lee Ann
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
March 14, 2013
MediClear Plus is a fantastic product. Recommended to me by my acupuncturist. Manufacturer recommends that I only buy from your website because of finding others selling expired. Great shipping. Very quick. Thank you.

Nick
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enjoyable
February 12, 2013
MediClear Plus tastes quite good - I usually add two packets of stevia for a little extra sweetness.
Pros:
Flavor
Cons:
Sometimes the mixture doesn't mix well with soy or coconut milk, leaving chunks floating in the milk. This can be avoided if you use a blender.

Eduardo
Bronx, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent for detox cleanse and meal replacement
February 8, 2013
My wife and I have be using MediClear Plus for the last 5 months and we love it. Our naturopath recommended MediClear Plus as part of a detox cleanse and we've stayed on well beyond the cleanse period. While it took a bit of getting used to in terms of taste (bland) and consistency (gritty), we add frozen fruits, including papaya, mango and pineapple along with bananas and occasionally peanut butter which give it a much better taste and consistently. Using almond/coconut milk also helps to enhance the flavor. Adding flax seed, flax seed oil, hemp seed butter and maca gives our breakfast shakes an extra boost. Throw in a pinch of cinnamon and some vanilla extract and you've got yourself one great pick-me-up-and-getting-me-going shake. The PureFormulas price on MediClear Plus is the lowest I have found. I will be order another one of these as soon as I am done with this review.
Pros:
Packed with essential vitamins, minerals and nutrients. PureFormulas price can't be beat Quick, free delivery
Cons:
The taste is pretty bland and consistency is gritty when not mixed with fruits.

Kathleen and Stephen Ward
Mesa, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Now this is food for the body
January 23, 2013
Each day we include MediClear Plus in our morning smoothie. Taste great and the stomach says "come on down" thanks for carrying this product.
Pros:
Curbs appetite, helps with passing of foods, makes stomach feel good
Cons:
container is small need 64 oz

Kathleen and Stephen Ward
Mesa, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Now this is food for the body
January 23, 2013
Each day we include Thorne Mediclear Plus in our morning smoothie. Taste great and the stomach says "come on down" thanks for carrying MediClear Plus.
Pros:
Curbs appetite, helps with passing of foods, makes stomach feel good
Cons:
container is small need 64 oz

Kathleen and Stephen Ward
Mesa, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Now this is food for the body
January 23, 2013
Each day we include Thorne Mediclear Plus in our morning smoothie. Taste great and the stomach says "come on down" thanks for carrying MediClear Plus.
Pros:
Curbs appetite, helps with passing of foods, makes stomach feel good
Cons:
container is small need 64 oz

MA
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
December 3, 2012
I have been using MediClear Plus for several years, almost daily, to rebuild my body after cancer surgery and chemotherapy. I feel fantastic! MediClear Plus has helped me so that I could start to workout to rebuild my body. I totally recommend it!
Pros:
It works great!
Cons:
Nothing

Barbara
Billings, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great way to start the day
October 30, 2012
I have been taking MediClear Plus for several years. I drink it before breakfast. If I skip it for some reason, I miss the feeling of well-being that I have after drinking it. The combination of protein, vitamins, minerals, and other ingredients seems to be just right for me. I am glad that MediClear Plus has no added sugar. It even seems to stabilize my blood sugar. I mix it with water; taste is fine to me (I do not eat sugar or artificial sweeteners, so my taste buds do not expect sweet). Perhaps a year ago Thorne changed the size of the scoop to a larger one. I continue to use the smaller scoop; I am a fairly small person (120 lbs) and feel that this amount is sufficient for me. A smaller amount also mixes more easily in 8 oz water. Once I tried MediClear Plus as a cleanse, taking it several times a day and following the instructions on the Thorne Research website. I did not like MediClear Plus; I became too hungry after two or three days. But I love it as a daily starter. I have recommended MediClear Plus to many others.
Pros:
Excellent source of (rice) protein. Excellent combination of vitamins, minerals, and other supplements. NO sugar. Mixes easily in a shaker jar. Considering all that it contains, price is reasonable - not cheap, but reasonable, at least with PureFormuals discount. I feel great after drinking it!
Cons:
Did not work for me as a cleanse.

Amy
Phx, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent protein powder
July 2, 2012
MediClear Plus is an excellent protein powder. It's potent. When you use 2 scoops, it has 32oz of protein. Dr Oz recommends 32oz of protein first thing in the AM.
Pros:
Excellent source of high protein. Gives a lift and holds me for a long time. Very healthy. Add small amt of fruit in 8 oz of liquid, almond milk , apple juice or coconut water. Recommended by a friend.
Cons:
Need to dilute in 8 oz of liquid and blend it very well.

Anna
Kankakee, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mediclear helps relieve Fibro symptoms.
July 2, 2012
I have used Mediclear for a few years now. It was prescribed for me by a Dr at Northwestern Hospital in Chicago. I was suffering from fibro pain and tiredness. I adjusted my diet, taking out most sugars and white carbs and added Mediclear every a.m. I am off all fibro meds and rarely take a pain pill. If you want to be proactive with your health, I highly recommend MediClear Plus product!!
Pros:
How it makes me feel.
Cons:
The taste, cost and taking it on vacation. My luggage gets checked every single time. There needs to be a smaller pkg for trips-like a 10 day supply-instead of the huge tub.

satisfied customer
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great anti-inflammation product
April 9, 2012
I've used MediClear Plus by Thorne Research several times. It tastes best with frozen fruit or banana. It's a great health product!
Pros:
I think this is one of the best protein/vitamin shakes on the market.
Cons:
It's a little chalky but frozen fruit or banana easily hides the chalkiness.

Cindy
Camas WA
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MediClear Plus
March 22, 2012
I like the MediClear Plus
Cons:
I did not like that I had to pay COD shipping to the Post Office . I thought shipping was free

Suzi
Phoenix
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MediClear Plus is amazing!
December 4, 2011
I have fibromyalgia and my holistic practitioner put me onto MediClear Plus. I take one scoop per day in yoghurt. If you try to put it in liquid you will need a stick blender - there is a lot of powder. But I have tried it blended with milk and banana too and that was also very yummy!! I just find the yoghurt easy as you can do it with a spoon in the bowl. I took MediClear for about six months and began feeling so well that I tapered it off to about 3 scoops per week, and eventually stopped it for a while. Then last year I was on an extended vacation overseas and when I returned I just could not shake the jet-lag. I began getting all my old symptoms back, spent 6 weeks in bed. It was awful. I tried everything to get better again - but it wasn't until I ordered a new tub of MediClear and started back on my scoop per day that I noticed any difference. While one scoop a day doesn't completely cure the muscle soreness and stiffness, it certainly minimizes the intensity and gives me enough energy in reserve to last through each bout. I feel so much better - like I can remain upbeat and semi-cheerful despite the pain - certainly makes life more bearable for those around me! And I have a few days in between bouts sometimes where I almost feel normal - which is the best feeling after years with this disease! Thank you Thorne Research for developing such an amazing product - I feel like I have my life back! And thank you Pure Formulas for amazing service! You guys rock!

Christine
Houston TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
July 6, 2011
I've used for 2+ years and notice a healthy difference from others I've used in the past. It was recommended to me by my Naturopath.
Pros:
Healthy results - has many nutrients in it
Cons:
nothing

Sheri
Medford, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent cleanse and protien source
June 9, 2011
A great protien alternative for those allergic to whey and soy. I use this when I travel since it is packed with vitamins besides being a meal replacement if needed. A great cleanse, too!

Selena
Orlando, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MediClear Plus by Thorne Research
June 3, 2011
I have been taking MediClear plus for 9 months. I drink it every morning and add some fruits into the drink I make with it. After taking it aroun 8 a.m. I don't feel hungry until noon. It gives me energy and stamina. A nutritionist recommended it.
Pros:
It is easy to prepare.

Terrie
Harrison, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price, quick service
May 25, 2011
I ordered MediClear at about $10.00 less than in my physician's office, free shipping,and it arrived at my home in less than a week! I am very happy with the product and the service.

Julie Wheat
Wichita,KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MediClear Plus
May 16, 2011
This is my third order and I really like the product.
Pros:
I like the way it performs and the ease of obtaining it with free shipping from The Pure Formula folks.
Cons:
nothing.

Gosha
Marina, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Instead of multivitamins as a complete breakfast
May 14, 2011
I add a bit of aloe-vera juice and a tablespoon of black cherry concentrated juice - and get my first meal a day prepared.
Pros:
Sugar-free, it is true !!!
Cons:
nothing

Diana
OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
mediclear
April 24, 2011
I like this stuff

Karol
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect supplement
April 11, 2011
I've been using MediClear for several years with wonderful results (multi-organ detox, highly digestible protein, allergy relief), and recently tried MediClear Plus because of the anti-inflammatory properties. I am pleased enough with the results to continue using it exclusively. The standard price is prohibitive (to me), so I'm glad to have it available at a more reasonable (sale) price via PureFormulas.com. Thorne says you can mix MediClear with water or your favorite juice, but I have chosen to use it as a meal replacement, so I've mixed it with almond milk, a banana, and frozen fruit, and sometimes even a greens powder, and the flavor is masked that way. Otherwise, alone it has a bitter quality. If you are used to whey protein or some other heavily flavored protein, this will be an adjustment, but the benefits it provides are far superior.
Pros:
multiple benefits: organ detox, intestinal integrity boost, anti-inflammatory, allergy relief, digestible protein source
Cons:
regular price is high; buy on sale when possible

Charlene Naone
New Hampshire
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I feel wonderful using MediClear Plus
April 5, 2011
My nutritionist suggested I try MediClear for bloating and other intestinal problems and I liked the results. Thank you for making it available for people like me.

Kristin
St. Charles, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product... truly is helping.
April 3, 2011
This was recommended to me by my doctor to help with digestion and get my daily vitamins all in one. I have used this now for almost 3 months and have noticed a difference with digestion. Things now go in and come out the way they are supposed to. The taste is definitely something you have to get used to. I use almond milk with frozen bananas, strawberries, and blueberries with a spoonful of peanut butter to get around the taste/texture. With all that in it, it tastes pretty good. I also do use it as a meal replacement for either breakfast or lunch. According to my doctor, I am only to be taking it once a day.
Pros:
it works nice meal replacement all my vitamins in one easy to get around taste/texture (my only dislike)
Cons:
taste & texture

Charlene Naone
Weare, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
G0ood Product
April 1, 2011
I love this formula. I recomend it to family and friends.

HEATHER
LA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MediClear Plus is the best
March 26, 2011
Love it.

Susan
Portland, Or.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Life Changer
March 9, 2011
I was first introduced to MediClear when I took part in a 6 week detox program offerred by my naturopath. When it came time to stop taking the Mediclear, I noticed that I just crashed. I mentioned this to my naturopath and she said there is no reason why I can't just keep taking it and I have. I love MediClear and will continue to include it in my daily suppliment routine.

Tara
St. Paul MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product! Shipped fast! Best prices on interenet!
February 16, 2011
Excellent all the way around!

TC
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and palatable
February 16, 2011
I've tried other similar products and found them to be gritty. To my surprise, this formulation is not gritty but smooth. The flavor is neutral enough to be mixed with anything, but I can even drink it simply mixed with water. For now, it appears to be a good adjunct to my overall regimen.
Pros:
smooth texture and neutral flavor
Cons:
no complaints!

Kathy
Temecula, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
February 15, 2011
My Naturopath requested that I use MediClear instead of the protein powder that I had been using. I was concerned with the taste, as I usually am, but don't feel that this is too bad. I add fruit to my shake and actually really enjoy it every morning. I can also drink it with just some coconut juice and Nanogreens without any problem.

Shirley Frankel
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Added energy for workouts.
December 17, 2010
I've been taking MediClear for a couple of months now. I feel great. It has given me more energy and has increased my ability to think sharply while at work. I also noticed that when I drink my morning protein shake with this added an hour or so before working out, I have much better stamina. Will see over longterm if it provides benefit to my allergies and asthma.
Pros:
I get all my vitamins, green tea and curcumin in one drink. It is much better than taking a bunch of huge vitamin pills. No upset to stomach or any negative side affects. I recommend to drink this only in the morning as if taken late in day, the green tea can keep you up.,...unless you do want to stay up late.
Cons:
It doesn't taste that great mixed with liquid alone. I add it with a little of my vanilla protein shake mix with frozen fruit before blending. It tastes much better that way!

Phyllis Dumais
Hobe Sound, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nutritional supplement provides energy and reduces inflammation in body.
December 17, 2010
I have found that MediClear gives me energy and keeps me allergy free.
Pros:
ease. I can scoop it into my morning smoothie.

Cindi
prairie village , kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent product
November 30, 2010
Is helping our family. Expensive but is worth the sacrifice to have such a beneficial product. Very thankful such a product exists! Thank you for making this.
Pros:
Helping to improve our health. My husband is losing extra weight and feeling healthier. Works as needed for your body. Seems to be helping with my autoimmune symptoms.
Cons:
Mildly dislike taste but now used to it. We use rice or almond milk to dissolve.

Glenn Lightner
Downey. Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I rate this 5 stars.
November 11, 2010
MediClear was recommended to me by Dr. Jim Blumenthal, a great Doctor, and by his office manager, Mr. Edward Hardy, a great guy. Anyway, MediClear has a lot to offer. It's made by a company with great integrity (Thorne Research), and distributed by another company with great integrity: Pure Products.
Pros:
Very beneficial; tastes pretty good (at least to me); is well worth the cost.
Cons:
It doesn't taste as good as plain "Mediclear".

B*
NY
3 Stars
price
October 9, 2010
MediClear is pretty good for sensitive bodies, but they increased the price $10 as I was booking my order!!! That's a pretty sneaky thing to do.
Pros:
works well
Cons:
now it's too expensive



We don't share or sell your information. EVER.
Read our privacy policy.

PureFormulas stands behind the
authenticity of everything we sell.

PureFormulas has made it our mission to
provide you with an outstanding selection
of health and beauty products at highly
competitive prices.

Read our guarantee

Domestic orders placed by 5 PM Eastern
Time will be packed and shipped
the same day, pending verification of billing
information and the shipping method
selected. Orders containing out-of-stock
items or refrigerated items will be
processed as quickly as possible, but
won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed during
weekends and on major US holidays
(Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor
Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day
and New Years Day).

Read our shipping policy