• No Sales Taxes
  • Free No-Hassle Returns
  • All Products 100% Guaranteed
  • Fast Free Shipping On All Orders

M-F 9-10 EST Hablamos Español
Orders placed before 5 PM EST ship the same day FREE SHIPPING on all orders Details

Product reviews for:
     
$21.70
5 Stars based on 45 Review(s)
S. Smith
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very easy to take and they work!
April 19, 2014
These magnesium pills are great - I take one or two a day with food in addition to a multivitamin.. I like them a lot.

Cookie
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Relief of constipation
February 18, 2014
My naturopathic doctor recommended this product for constipation and I have tried many things that don't work. This product really seems to work compared to other products. I take as many as 4 or more a day.

Pam
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product! High quality!
February 12, 2014
Excellent product! High quality!

Karen Rogers
Gladstone, Njew Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
November 9, 2013
Magnesium (citrate) are easy to take and easy on the stomach.
Pros:
Easy on the stomach. Pure in formula. Good price.

Gail
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
November 8, 2013
My RN neighbor recommended Magnesium (citrate) to me. I have had a very lazy digestive system for most of my adult life. My G.I. doctor wasn't giving me much relief because I will not take harsh laxatives. When I tried Magnesium (citrate) I had to experiment with the dosage to find the right amount of capsules to take. Now I am happy, happy, happy!
Pros:
It changed my life for the better.
Cons:
Nothing.

Peggy
Normal, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Multi-purpose supplement
October 27, 2013
After having lab work done and finking that my Magnesium level was low, my doctor recommended Magnesium (citrate). Not only is it keeping me safer from heart problems, it relieves muscle aches too. It is the same thing as Epsom salts that you would soak in after overworking muscles due to physical activity, but absorb it through your gut instead of skin. I've even given it to my husband for his leg cramps after a day of working on a ladder, with good results.
Pros:
Capsule form--easy to swallow.
Cons:
If I take too many capsules in one day, it works like a laxative.

Cheryl
Maine
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
October 20, 2013
I have used Pure Encapsulations for years. Magnesium (citrate) works well for me. I take it in the evening. There is no stomach upset and it helps with sleep.

Audrey
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
October 12, 2013
My doctor recommended Magnesium (citrate) to help with head aches and occasional constipation. It really works and is easy to take,on my third bottle and would not be without it.
Pros:
Easy to take and effective
Cons:
nothing

Janet
Philadelphia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for leg cramps
October 7, 2013
I'm taking the Pure magnesium for leg cramps and I give it to my diabetic husband to help replenish the magnesium in his body. We love Magnesium. Also, helps with constipation.

Carole Springer
carolemspringer@bellsouth.net
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satisfied
October 4, 2013
Magnesium is doctor recommended.

m.s.
staten island, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High quality!!!
September 24, 2013
Magnesium is high quality supplement! It helped me a lot for my restless legs!

EM
DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helps prevent leg cramps
August 25, 2013
Magnesium helps prevent my leg cramps.

Elaine
california
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it
August 9, 2013
Magnesium works just like its supposed to!

Amanda
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
July 24, 2013
Magnesium is a great product overall.

jan
richland, wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Magnesium
July 22, 2013
The 2 capsules of 150mg/ea twice/day is working as well as the store brand that was 250 mg but not citrate. I'm having less legs cramps also, though I take it to counteract constipation from calcium, now that I can't find a good calcium product with 50/50.
Pros:
That it is citrate.
Cons:
That I can't use my 10% off coupon. :(

Linda
Bloomington illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
June 18, 2013
Magnesium works great for me.

Jeanette
Somes Bar, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
June 4, 2013
Magnesium alleviates muscle cramps, restless legs and constipation. Don't know what I'd do without it!

Lisa
ME
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Doctor Specifically said:
June 1, 2013
To use PURE ENCAP. I like that Magnesium is inexpensive here and easy to order all my needs here.

Chris
Worcester, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for the Whole Family!
May 20, 2013
My whole family takes Magnesium! It is necessary for so many things. This supply and the price are great. You should take Magnesium for everyday health. My Chiropractor swears by these and so do I.
Pros:
This is the most essential supplement in my cabinet!!!

Vickie
Phoenix, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price
May 4, 2013
Magnesium was recommended by my Naturopath. The price was best I could find. I would re-order Magnesium.

Annie
Greenville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5 star magnesium
April 30, 2013
I've taken 2 Magnesium Capsules at bedtime since July 2012 and have found it to be a double blessing. I not only find it to be calming, but it also helps me to be regular.
Pros:
It's a double blessing for me.

Elena
Woodside, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good product
April 19, 2013
Magnesium is a good product to help you relax get good sleep. I also like to take melanin as well.

Angie
VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Magnesium Citrate
April 18, 2013
Magnesium is a wonderful supplement! I take 5 at bedtime. Magnesium helps me sleep and keeps me regular!

Debra
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It REALLY works!
April 8, 2013
Helps with constipation when traveling and eating out every meal.
Pros:
convenient and easy to travel with instead of laxatives that don't allow you to go too far from your hotel room

Sandy
Quinlan, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
March 26, 2013
I have been ordering Magnesium Citrate from Pure Formulas 3 times now. I love Magnesium and the fast delivery, low cost products and free shipping makes it a no brainer for me. I will continue to order Magnesium from you! Keep up the great customer service!
Pros:
great product, free shipping, low cost, fast delivery
Cons:
nothing

Heather
Piedmont, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Magnesium (citrate)
February 1, 2013
I am taking Magnesium under the advice of my doctor. It works well, and I will never use anything else for constipation. Because of free shipping, I order it through PureFormulas and get it cheaper through here than the doctor's office.
Pros:
Works well
Cons:
A little difficult to swallow

KLS
AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Magnesium
November 24, 2012
I have been using the Pure Encapsulation magnesium citrate for almost a year now. Magnesium (citrate) is the best magnesium I have ever used. I get esophageal spasms and Magnesium (citrate) helps to relax the esophagus. I also like the fact that I it comes in 180 capsule size.

onthego70
MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Magnesium (citrate)
November 23, 2012
Magnesium (citrate) is a great product..

Jaye
Alaska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm a fan
November 16, 2012
I have a sluggish digestive system with FMS. It's awesome to be regular and Magnesium (citrate) helps me greatly.
Pros:
It get things moving overnight.

Beth
Greenville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
November 14, 2012
Pure Encapsulations Magnesium (citrate) was recommended to me by my (holistic) doctor about 5 months ago. It's a good, effective product that not only helps maintain regularity, but also helps me sleep. I would definitely recommend Magnesium (citrate) and will most certainly purchase it again. PureFormulas has the best price I've found on Magnesium (citrate).

melissa
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality Supplement
November 9, 2012
I bought Magnesium (citrate) after trying a different one of the shelf of a health food store. There was a significant difference in the effectiveness of the product. I would certainly recommend the product for the use of a natural stool softener.

Sarah Pope
Port Charlotte, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Magnesium Citrate
November 2, 2012
I love Magnesium (citrate) . It helps to furnish my muscles with the correct amount of magnesium my body needs.

Blanche
OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
October 31, 2012
Good results whether just need a small dose to help nature or larger dose for a good clean out. Not hard to take and not discomfort from use.
Pros:
Does it's job
Cons:
Pills are a bit large but not impossible to take.

Carolyn Sylvester
Spokane, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
leg cramps
February 3, 2012
I have addisons Disease and with my Calcium levels declining, I started having restless legs big time. Found I needed Cal/Mag, but that alone wasn't enough. Adding Magnesium Citrate to my supplements, has improved the way my Calcium absorbs and I don't have restless legs at night any more.

Carolyn Sylvester
Spokane, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
leg cramps
February 3, 2012
I have addisons Disease and with my Calcium levels declining, I started having restless legs big time. Found I needed Cal/Mag, but that alone wasn't enough. Adding Magnesium Citrate to my supplements, has improved the way my Calcium absorbs and I don't have restless legs at night any more.

G. Smith
Tucson, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Recommended by my Homeopath
January 10, 2012
Great product. Have to be careful taking more than 5 a day. Recommended by my Homeopath for age and coffee drinker.

phyllis
lawton OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Magnesium citrate works
October 15, 2011
Magnesium (citrate) was recommended by my Nutritionist it help with regularity. I take 3 capsules each night so it lasted 2 months. I am 60 years old and have searched most of my adult life for something that would help my bowels function without being habit forming or causing unpleasant side effects and Magnesium (citrate) did it. This website is user friendly and the shipping is fast.
Pros:
the price is good the quality is great does not contain magnesium stearate or other potentially problematic additives

Patt
virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works!
October 8, 2011
I have been using Pure Encapusulations Magnesium Citrate for Restless Leg Syndrome for over 5 years. It definitely decreases the leg jerks I experienced day and night. Now that I do not suffer with leg jerks I can sit at movies, TV every place one sits. Aa must try for restless legs. Start with 350Mg. At bedtime.

Pat
Berlin/Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everything's fine! Thank you very much!
July 2, 2011
Everything's fine! Thank you very much!
Pros:
It's a very good product!

pragmatic idealist
Cape Cod
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
finally, the solution to my dilemma!
May 17, 2011
This is a magnesium formulation that I long have been seeking. The citrate compound offers optimum absorbancy. The 150 mg. per capsule allows me the necessary flexibility to titrate my dosing to balance my calcium and other mineral intakes. That, combined with the purity of the content, averts any nasty digestive tract irritations from binders in tablet forms or other undesirable components. On top of all that, prompt acknowledgment and delivery were impeccable!
Pros:
purity (lack of tablet binders and other irritants) dosage flexibility overall quality of product and service
Cons:
absolutely nothing!

Deb
Sandy, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome product!
May 14, 2011
My doctor told me that I needed to take magnesium to get my bowels regulated. Well I tried a few different brands - But there is something different about this brand. It works and I am greatful! Shipping was free and prompt!

Kelly
Orange County, Calif
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Eases Fibromyalgia and Neuropathy, Improves Sleep
April 27, 2011
I had been taking this Magnesium as a diet aid, and discovered that it has almost erased my fibromyalgia pain, stiffness and neuropathy. I take three capsules at night and sleep so much better too. I no longer need the more traditional prescribed meds I had been taking for years. I am so excited to be living an almost normal life again!

andrew schneider
west palme, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best quality of Magnesium
March 24, 2011
I am 37 years old and had congestive heart failure and lost 90% of my heart I was put on a heart transplant list and a defibrillator was placed in me. I was given 3 months to live. Through a doctor that uses orthomolecular treatment started me on this i take six a day for the last 5 years and my heart is 100% cured. I take 3 a day

Robert Gilkey
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Magnesium (citrate) 180 Vegetable Capsules by Pure Encapsulations
October 27, 2010
This product worked where another failed for restless legs

Marilyn
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Constipation Solved
July 10, 2010
Take 4 after evening meal and you will not suffer any more from severe chronic constipation.


Page 1 of 1

We don't share or sell your information. EVER.
Read our privacy policy.

PureFormulas stands behind the
authenticity of everything we sell.

PureFormulas has made it our mission to
provide you with an outstanding selection
of health and beauty products at highly
competitive prices.

Read our guarantee

Domestic orders placed by 5 PM Eastern
Time will be packed and shipped
the same day, pending verification of billing
information and the shipping method
selected. Orders containing out-of-stock
items or refrigerated items will be
processed as quickly as possible, but
won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed during
weekends and on major US holidays
(Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor
Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day
and New Years Day).

Read our shipping policy